30 Day Writing Challenge – Day Twenty Seven

30 Day Writing Challenge

So I saw the above list on Facebook and decided it was worth giving a go. Every day for the month of April, I’ll be putting together a short blog on the chosen topic. But of course since I have a life and responsibilities, I might have written it a few days in advance and scheduled it to appear on my blog for the right day! So, with that in mind, here’s today’s blog.

“27. What you wore today”

Well these are getting more and more ridiculous. To be honest, I’ve no idea because I’m writing this ahead of time, as I have been this entire month. I could hazard a guess though, even though I generally just pull whatever is handy out of my wardrobe!

It’s Wednesday, so it’s a work day. We don’t really have a formal dress code at work, outside of dressing up in a shirt and tie when I have to deal with clients face to face. I’ve nothing client related in my diary, so let’s assume it’s just my usual clobber.

There’s dark blue jeans because that’s about the only colour I wear. There’ll be a t-shirt of some description but lets assume I’ve gone with a Star Trek one because I’m a geek and I’ve got more than one of those. You can assume I’m wearing Star Wars underwear as well for the same reason – well, that and I’m childish. On top of the t-shirt I’ve been going with a checked shirt of some colour – blue or red usually. Whether it’s buttoned up or not usually depends on how warm I’m feeling that day. Then there’s the usual pair of socks and my brightly colour Adidas trainers that a few people have commented on since I bought them last year.

And that’s pretty much it. I’ve got my smart watch of course, again because I’m a geek, but other than that I’ve pretty much fleshed this blog out as much as I can.

Actually, that’s not true. I could have mentioned the jammies I’d be wearing when I first woke up or when I go to bed again. They’re probably Star Wars related to, since I picked up a couple of pairs on holiday a few months ago and they’re brilliant. Also, since it’s Wednesday, I could mention the change into shorts and t-shirt to play football. The shorts are usually black because I’ve no idea where my white pairs have gone, the t-shirt will either be red or not red depending on the team I’m in, and the socks will be Celtic socks because I tend to buy them at the end of the season when it’s actually worth buying them. There’s also astroturf boots – not blades because that’s just mental and probably a cause of so many knee injuries that people blame on the surface – and shinpads because I’m clumsy when I play no matter what the level.

At that point I’ll also be wearing a tighter pair of shorts underneath, specifically because my leg muscles have been wrecked over the years and a physio once recommended that they’d help. But you may have read about that in my running blog before I started this series.

Yeah, this is the worst of the 30 days.

About Krys

I rant. On twitter, at work, on message boards... well, now I rant here too.

Posted on 27 April 2016, in 30 Day Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

