30 Day Writing Challenge – Day Twenty One

30 Day Writing Challenge

So I saw the above list on Facebook and decided it was worth giving a go. Every day for the month of April, I’ll be putting together a short blog on the chosen topic. But of course since I have a life and responsibilities, I might have written it a few days in advance and scheduled it to appear on my blog for the right day! So, with that in mind, here’s today’s blog.

“21. Your zodiac/horoscope and whether you think it fits you.”

I’m not even going to pretend I know what it is I’m supposed to be. All I know is my birthday has me as a Leo, whether that’s the accepted calendar of them or the corrected to include the thirteenth zodiac sign whose name I can’t remember.

Am I a lion? No.

Well, if I could I’d probably lie around in the sun all day, but that’s little to do with me being a lion.

Honestly, where the Earth was in its orbit around the sun when compared with the background of stars which make up patterns even most humans struggle to identify cannot possibly impact my personality. Nor can they group me with a twelfth of the planet, nor can they predict how my day will go.

To be honest, all I know about Leo is that Wolf 359 is within the constellation of it, and that’s thanks to Star Trek. I feel like I should know more about the stars in the constellation of Leo, but I don’t. Maybe I should remedy that.

About Krys

I rant. On twitter, at work, on message boards... well, now I rant here too.

Posted on 21 April 2016, in 30 Day Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

