30 Day Writing Challenge – Day Fourteen

30 Day Writing Challenge

So I saw the above list on Facebook and decided it was worth giving a go. Every day for the month of April, I’ll be putting together a short blog on the chosen topic. But of course since I have a life and responsibilities, I might have written it a few days in advance and scheduled it to appear on my blog for the right day! So, with that in mind, here’s today’s blog.

“14. Your life in 7 years”

April 14, 2023.

Well, first I hope I’m not dead. That’s a morbid way to start this, but you never know what’s around the corner.

For some bizarre reason, I distinctly remember doing a death clock website thing when I was at university and it gave me May 31st 2018. That’s two years away! I know it’s random, but come June 1st 2018 I’ll still raise a wry smile.

Anyway, lets assume I’ve survived the seven years.

I actually don’t see my life changing at significantly. I’m settled in life at this point, with the only major change likely now is the birth of my second child. I’m not anticipating any more, so by then I’ll have a nine year old and a six year old. Two kids at primary school, hopefully having a better time of it than I did.

I’m happy in the house I’m in, my wife hopefully won’t have got bored with me yet, and I’d like to think I still have a stable job. If I still have the same job I’ll have been there eighteen years!

I’d like to think my kids have started taking an interest in things I can share with them by then. I was almost nine when I went to my first game of football with my dad, so maybe I’ll have reached that point with my son. Or maybe we’ll be out golfing together, I’d love to do that.

April seems a good time to be on holiday in Florida, so let’s assume we’ve done that and we’re all enjoying the brilliant Star Wars rides that Disney have. That all sounds good to me!

All I need to do is stay alive and hope the rest of the human race hasn’t blown ourselves to bits. It’s always a risk sadly, we’re that kind of species.

I must look back on this post in seven years and see how close I was. It’s nothing outrageous so hopefully it’s pretty close to what happens.

About Krys

I rant. On twitter, at work, on message boards... well, now I rant here too.

Posted on 14 April 2016, in 30 Day Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

